Multivac | Complete transparency. Global performance.

Or: Increasing the effectiveness of an entire supply chainn

A fundamental success factor for companies involved in make-to-order production is a complete mapping of the entire planning of engineer-to-order processes. The ability to plan across all manufacturing processes - from project management and engineering to production - is critical to successful industrial project execution. The MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenm├╝ller SE & Co. KG wants to be able to master this ever more demanding planning with confidence in the future and has therefore together with CONSILIO introduced a solution combination based on the SAP R/3 system and SAP SCM APO for optimized process planning. The result: reliable scheduling information and time savings through transparency with integrated processes.

Learn more

Implementation Highlights

  • Planning in SAP ERP and SAP APO
  • Planning of the complete project order
  • Display of the capacity utilization in the planning scale
  • Integration of ERP and SAP APO PP/DS
  • Capacity analysis of collective workstations
  • Overplanning possible

Challenge

The task was to provide the special machine builder with an integrated SAP system that allows the mapping of around 100,000 planning, design and production processes annually, taking into account integrative, functional and global aspects.

Result

MULTIVAC benefits from a more flexible and at the same time more reliable SCM solution which enables new orders to be scheduled based on capacity utilization as well as reliable scheduling based on aggregated stocks and capacities. The ability to deliver has been significantly improved by a comprehensive planning and optimization run. By increasing transparency and consistency of processes between planning and production, high inventory levels and costs can be avoided.

A solution based on SAP SCM APO will continue to exist in the future, as this is already integrated in S/4 HANA and thus facilitates a transformation to S/4 HANA.

The analysis and continuous improvement of our complex SCM solution is a great challenge, which is excellently mastered by the employees of CONSILIO GmbH with their professional know-how. We have created consistency and transparency in our processes, which significantly increases our efficiency.

Wilfried Grewe, Managing DirectorMULTIVAC Sepp Haggenm├╝ller

Multivac | Vollständige Transparenz. Globale Perfomance.

Oder: Die Steigerung der Effektivität einer gesamten Supply Chain

Ein grundlegender Erfolgsfaktor für Unternehmen, die in der Kundeneinzelfertigung tätig sind, ist eine vollständige Abbildung der gesamten Planung von Engineer-to-Order-Prozessen. Die Möglichkeit zur Planung über alle Fertigungsprozesse hinweg – vom Projektmanagement über das Engineering bis hin zur Produktion – ist für einen erfolgreichen industriellen Projektablauf von entscheidender Be­deutung. Die MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller SE & Co. KG will diese immer anspruchsvollere Pla­nung auch künftig sicher meistern und hat deshalb zusammen mit CONSILIO eine auf dem SAP R/3-System und auf SAP SCM APO basierende Lösungskombination zur optimierten Prozessplanung eingeführt. Das Resultat: zuverlässige Terminaussagen und Zeitersparnis durch Transparenz mit integrierten Prozessen.

zur Success Story

Highlights der Implementierung

  • Planung im SAP ERP und SAP APO
  • Einplanung des kompletten Projektauftrags
  • Anzeige der kapazitätsauslastung in der Plantaffel
  • Integration von ERP und SAP APO PP/DS
  • Kapazitätsbetrachtung von Sammelarbeitsplaätzen
  • Überplanung möglich

Herausforderung

Es galt, dem Spezialmaschinenbauer ein integriertes SAP-System zur Verfügung zu stellen, das die Abbildung von jährlich rund 100.000 Planungs-, Konstruktions- und Pro­duktionsvorgängen unter Berücksichtigung von integrati­ven, funktionalen und globalen Aspekten erlaubt.

Ergebnis

MULTIVAC profitiert von einer flexibleren und zugleich zuverlässigeren, SCM-Lösung die es ermöglicht, Neuaufträge auslastungsbasiert einzuplanen sowie zuverlässige Terminaussagen auf der Grundlage von aggregierten Beständen und Kapazitäten zu treffen. Die Lieferfähigkeit wurde mithilfe eines umfassenden Pla­nungs- und Optimierungslaufs merklich verbessert wer­den. Durch die Erhöhung von Transparenz und Durch­gängigkeit der Prozesse zwischen Planung und Fertigung können hohe Lagerbestände und Kosten vermieden wer­den.

Auch zukünftig wird eine auf SAP SCM APO basierende Lösung Bestand haben, da dies bei S/4 HANA bereits integriert ist und eine Transformation auf S/4 HANA somit erleichtert wird.

Die Analyse und kontinuierliche Verbesserung unserer komplexen SCM-Lösung ist eine große Herausforderung, die von den Mitarbeitern der CONSILIO GmbH mit ihrem fachlichem Know-how hervorragend gemeistert wird. Wir haben Durchgängigkeit und Transparenz in unseren Prozessen geschaffen, die unsere Effizienz wesentlich erhöht.

Wilfried Grewe, GeschäftsführerMULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller