Lechler | PLANNING STABILITY IN COMPONENT PRODUCTION

Stable production plan with embedded PP/DS on ERP

Flexible and at the same time efficiently designed process planning in manufacturing is one of the major challenges of a globally operating industrial manufacturer. In order to be able to reliably master the increasingly demanding planning in the future, Lechler decided to use the extended production planning PP/DS and the CONSILIO add-on solution for stable production planning as part of a complete SAP ERP on HANA implementation.

The result: the stabilization of job sequences and the optimal use of capacities by means of end-to-end, stable production planning ensure reliable scheduling of jobs without shifting priorities after order confirmation.

Learn more

Implementation Highlights

  • SAP ERP on HANA complete implementation
  • SAP HANA embedded PP/DS
  • CONSILIO Add-on for stable production planning
  • Finite planning against limited capacities
  • Consideration of capacity, material and tool availability, customer priorities and personnel qualifications
  • Automated planning of complex order structures
  • Planning functions like graphical detailed planning board
  • Planning Simulations and Alert Monitor
  • Extensions for system-supported, interactive planning
  • Mold solution for injection molding

With the add-on for stable production planning in SAP HANA embedded PP/DS, CONSILIO offers a tool with which we were able to calm down our production and thus increase efficiency, since only new requirements are planned and integrated into the process under consideration of capacities and availabilities.

Peter Heß, Production ManagerLechler GmbH

Lechler | PLANUNGSSTABILITÄT IN DER KOMPONENTENFERTIGUNG

Stabiler Produktionsplan mit embedded PP/DS on ERP

Eine flexible und gleichzeitig effizient gestaltete Prozessplanung in der Fertigung gehört zu den großen Herausforderungen eines global agierenden Industriefertigers. Um die immer anspruchsvollere Planung auch künftig sicher meistern zu können, entschied sich Lechler im Rahmen einer SAP ERP on HANA Kompletteinführung für den Einsatz der erweiterten Produktionsplanung PP/DS und der CONSILIO Add-on Lösung zur stabilen Produktionsplanung.

Das Ergebnis: Die Stabilisierung der Auftragsreihenfolgen und die optimale Nutzung von Kapazitäten mittels einer durchgängigen, stabilen Produktionsplanung schaffen eine verlässliche Einplanung der Aufträge ohne Prioritätsverschiebung nach der Auftragsbestätigung.

zur Success Story

Highlights der Implementierung

  • SAP ERP on HANA Kompletteinführung
  • SAP HANA embedded PP/DS
  • CONSILIO Add-on zur stabilen Produktionsplanung
  • Finite Planung gegen begrenzte Kapazitäten
  • Berücksichtigung von Kapazitäts-, Material-, Werkzeugverfügbarkeit, Kundenprioritäten und Personalqualifikationen
  • Automatisierte Planung komplexer Auftragsstrukturen
  • Planungsfunktionen wie grafische Feinplantafel
  • Planungssimulationen und Alert-Monitor
  • Erweiterungen für systemunterstützte, interaktive Planung
  • Werkzeuglösung Spritzguss

Mit dem Add-on zur stabilen Produktionsplanung im SAP HANA embedded PP/DS bietet CONSILIO ein Tool an, mit dem wir unsere Produktion beruhigen und somit die Effizienz erhöhen konnten, da ausschließlich neue Bedarfe unter Berücksichtigung von Kapazitäten und Verfügbarkeiten geplant und in den Ablauf integriert werden.

Peter Heß, Fertigungsleiter Lechler GmbH